South Carolina  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/17/09, 11:19 am

Legal Question


If i am arrested for being with someone who shoplift,do they have to read me my maranda rigths, they would not give me a PR bond i go to school at chareston southern, and why would i have to apply for PTI for this when I didnt have anything on me.


question bubble
11/22/09, 8:37 pm

Legal Answer


You need to consult with an attorney. You do not have to do the PTI program. You have a right to a trial. Go discuss the case with a lawyer. Sometimes its possible to be convicted of a crime simply because a person was with the one that actually committed it. Its certainly not always fair, but its the law. See a lawyer.

Robert Johnston

Law Offices of Robert J. Johnston P.O. Box 15035 Surfside Beach, SC 29587

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search