South Carolina  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/05/09, 6:32 pm

Legal Question


If a child is forced by their parent to falsely accuse an adult of a crime, and then the prosecutor threatenes the accused with prison, if he refused to plea guilty, and now the grownup-child wants to set the record straight, is there any legal way for this grownup child to have charges against the falsely accused dismissed? The accused has documented proof that he was denied his rights to an attorney, to a jury-trial, and Miranda Rights were not read to him, and while in the presence of a witness, the prosecutoe did threaten the accused.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search