South Carolina | Criminal Law
Legal Question
I had to crackcocaine charges on me in my teenagers years now I am 37 years old is there anything i can do to get them off my record..
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Johnston |
What you are referring to is called an Expungement. Only certain offenses that were in Magistrate Court or Municipal Court can be expunged. Cocaine charge are in General Sessions. However, you did not say if theis was in South Carolina or not. If its another state then that might make a difference. Also, sometimes certain drug charges can be reduced and sent to Magistrates Court, so you should check into this to be on the safe side.
Your welcome to call if you'd like Robert Johnston LawyerSC@aol.com 843-946-0099 |
Top Attorneys in SC
Law Offices of Robert J. Johnston
Surfside Beach, SC
Questions Answered: 1894
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C.
Charleston, SC
Questions Answered: 720
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
The Wallace Law Firm
High Point, NC
Questions Answered: 258
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Elizabeth Hyatt Robinson, Attorney at Law
Lancaster, SC
Questions Answered: 40
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-02-27
Cromer Law Firm, LLC
Anderson, SC
Questions Answered: 33
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
O'Neil Law Firm
Myrtle Beach, SC
Questions Answered: 15
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-11-19
Russell Mace & Associates P.A.
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 7
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-11-10
W. Pete Reid, Attorney at Law, LLC
Charleston, SC
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-05-30
Trenton H. Chambers, PA
Myrtle Beach, SC
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-04-22
Search Questions and Answers


