Legal Question in Criminal Law in South Carolina

felony recieveing of stolen property

my friend is charged w that. she took items from a home she was cleaning that she was told she could take by property manager. found out that was a mistake. she returned all she had taken but her partner took expensive things and threw them out when she found out the family was looking for it. question is - my friend needs to move for family reasons. if she is convicted but gets probation and community service, will that keep her from moving?

Asked on 1/18/09, 5:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Johnston Law Offices of Robert J. Johnston
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: felony recieveing of stolen property

You already asked this question. Re-wording it will not change the answer.

Read more
1/18/09, 7:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in South Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now