Legal Question in Criminal Law in South Carolina

A friend and I got caught smoking marijuana last night. My friend was arrested with charges of simple possession. I was told I would also get this charge but was not given a ticket. Am I still going to be charged and how?

Asked on 10/01/13, 12:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Jackson Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you did not get a ticket or a summons you are likely not going to be charged but it is possible. How would they do it? LEO would bring it to your home.

Read more
Answered on 10/01/13, 12:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in South Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now