Legal Question in Criminal Law in South Carolina

I was sentenced to a negotiated plea of not to exceed 5yr under youth offenders act im on my last year but now they are telling me the judge made a mistake that is a 6yr yoa sentence what do i do i dnt want to deal with this another year when i pled guilty to 5 yrs not 6

Asked on 5/15/13, 9:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Johnston Law Offices of Robert J. Johnston
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

As always, you should get an attorney. You need a copy of the court order. That is what should control in this situation

Read more
Answered on 5/15/13, 9:36 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in South Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now