South Carolina  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/09/09, 1:07 pm

Legal Question


I SOLD A TRUCK TO MY SISTER-in-laws boyfriend and he wrote me a check that he stole from my dead mother-in-law. The check bounced and because of this several of my checks have bounced. is thier anything I can do and will I get in trouble for accepting the check?


question bubble
11/14/09, 1:24 pm

Legal Answer


You can call the police and ask that a warrant be issued for his arrest. However, if you knew that it was your mother-in-law's check then you could be in trouble too

Robert Johnston

Law Offices of Robert J. Johnston P.O. Box 15035 Surfside Beach, SC 29587

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search