South Carolina  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
10/26/09, 12:41 pm

Legal Question


In the state of SC, my son was charged with burglary the 1st, which was drop to 3rd. When he was 1st arrest, and was given a court date, the courts was unable to processcute him in that court house due to their was relatives working at court house which was related to both parties(victim & supect). They transferred case to another county so that my son case could be heard. 6 yrs later he was arrest again for same charge, and was sentence of this charge in the same county they refused to hold court their before, due to family members. I guess what i'm trying to ask was that a conflict of intreset? And if so what can be done to resolve this matter?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search