South Carolina  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/13/09, 1:14 pm

Legal Question


My friend and her 17 year old child moved from Georgia to Columbia, South Carolina on Oct 2, 2009. Well since they have been there her mother has started using drugs again. I told the mother that she cannot come back to my house so she left her daughter with me and went back to Georgia. I have decided to let the daughter finish her Senior year of high school and live with me. I would like to know what are my rights to keep the child and what is the child's rights?

Alecia


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search