Legal Question in Family Law in South Carolina

My husband and I are separated. I gave birth to a son before my husband was married he is not his birth father. My son has always called my husband daddy and doesn't know anyone else. Does my son have any legal right for his step father to provide visitation? My son is 11 and my husband has been his father for 10 years

Asked on 7/06/13, 4:54 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Jackson Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Possibly and maybe even child support. I suggest that you find a local attorney and discuss the details.

Read more
7/06/13, 5:02 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in South Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8808 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now