South Carolina | Family Law
Legal Question
I am a non custodial mother of 2. Their father does not follow by the court order. I am not able to afford a lawyer. I know he is in contempt. Are there papers I can file myself?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Ben Stevens |
Technically, you can file a contempt action yourself, but if you don't know what to file, how to serve him, how to pursue the action, etc., you will probably be setting yourself up for a headache if not a disaster. Your best bet is to find an attorney to assist you with this matter.
These are complex issues, and it is important that they be handled correctly. Therefore, it is important that you consult an experienced family law attorney to find out what options are available to you based on the facts of your particular case.
If you need more information, you can visit my family law blog (www.SCFamilyLaw.com) or our website (www.StevensFirm.com). I wish you the best of luck.
Ben Stevens |
Top Attorneys in SC
The Stevens Firm, P.A. Family Law Center
Spartanburg, SC
Questions Answered: 1580
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C.
Charleston, SC
Questions Answered: 720
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
The Wallace Law Firm
High Point, NC
Questions Answered: 258
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Ferrene & Associates, PA
Hilton Head Island, SC
Questions Answered: 128
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-08-27
The Office of Russell W. Hall III
Myrtle Beach, SC
Questions Answered: 51
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Cromer Law Firm, LLC
Anderson, SC
Questions Answered: 33
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
The Alston Law Firm
Irmo, SC
Questions Answered: 25
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-14
Metts Law Firm, LLC
Columbia, SC
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-24
Law Offices of Walter H. Smith
Columbia, SC
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-29
Search Questions and Answers


