South Carolina  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
10/02/09, 4:43 pm

Legal Question


I made an agreement to buy a car from a coworker.He said there was something wrong with it,and to take home and try to fix it and we would worry about payment later.I brought it home and i am in the process of fixing it.today i get a call from his father who says the car is his and he wants the car or the money.He wants $500 more than the agreed upon amount.I told him i didn't have the money for the car and we would make plans for him to pick up the car.I did about $1500 worth of work on the car and doubt very seriously I'll be able to get my time and my money back.What would be my legal position on this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search