South Carolina | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
How do I prevent my father's house from being sold by his wife pending a civil suit against her?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Johnston |
I wish it was that easy, but its not. I do not have the slightest idea how to help you or what to tell you since I know absolutely nothing at this situation. I don't know who's name the deed is in. I would also need to know if there has been any legal action taken or anything filed with the court that would prevent or restrict someone from selling it. I also don't know if you have any legal standing in this or if your just a concerned family member.
Agian, these things require details so that I have enough information in order to give you complete and good advise
Experienced Personal Injury Criminal Defense Attorney. Free consultation and case evaluation.
Our defense firm is located in Myrtle Beach (Horry County), South Carolina, and we represent people throughout state (other legal services available)
You are very welcome to call or email if you have any questions.
Robert Johnston Attorney Location: Myrtle Beach (Horry County) Email: LawyerSC@aol.com Phone: 843-828-1137 Web Site: www.RobertJohnstonLaw.com Areas of Practice: Criminal Defense & Personal Injury
|
Top Attorneys in SC
Law Offices of Robert J. Johnston
Surfside Beach, SC
Questions Answered: 1894
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C.
Charleston, SC
Questions Answered: 720
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
The Wallace Law Firm
High Point, NC
Questions Answered: 258
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Cromer Law Firm, LLC
Anderson, SC
Questions Answered: 33
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
O'Neil Law Firm
Myrtle Beach, SC
Questions Answered: 15
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-11-19
David Hart Breen, P.A.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-05
W. Pete Reid, Attorney at Law, LLC
Charleston, SC
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-05-30
Law Offices of Walter H. Smith
Columbia, SC
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-29
Clarkson, Walsh, Rheney & Turner
Greenville, SC
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


