Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in South Carolina

Can I legally ask a tennant who has signed a lease, to move if I decide to sell the dwelling that I am renting?

Asked on 9/09/10, 8:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Jackson Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. You would have to allow the lease to run its term.

Read more
9/14/10, 8:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in South Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now