South Carolina  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
8/29/08, 3:53 am

Legal Question


confidentiality breached

My partner and I have a large lawsuit against AT&T. Our attorney sent my partners Father a bill decribing everything we are doing. MY name was on this, and it was sent to another city to make sure my partners Father reciebed it. He now knows everything we are doing, in THIS, and other legal matters, and we never wanted him to know anything about this. In fact, the entire family now knows. We do NOT have a good relationship with this attorney, and now it is disolved. what can we do about this purposeful and blatant breach of Attorney/Client confidentaility?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search