Legal Question in Personal Injury in South Carolina

I have 2 releases to sign from an auto accident. 1 release is medical and it specifies bodily injury but also says it is a final settlement. 2 the property damage release does not specify property damage and it says it is the final settlement and release.

If I sign both can they bamboozle me with legal jargin to only give me the smaller of the settlements? The company is Liberty Mutual

Asked on 3/02/13, 8:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Jackson Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Do not sign anything until you have an attorney review it.

Read more
3/02/13, 1:57 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in South Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now