South Carolina  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/15/09, 6:56 pm

Legal Question


I was in a single car accident on Oct. 5th. My 2008 Honda Accord EX-L hydroplaned, slammed into a ditch, flipped several times before landing. It is assumed that I was ejected from the car, being found approximately 50 feet away. However, I did have my seatbelt on. The side panel airbags deployed, but the steering wheel airbag did not. My car was still under warrantee. I was injured with 4 fractured vertebrae in my spine, 3 in my neck and 1 in my back. In other words, I have a broke neck and back. I also injured my right arm, which is my dominant arm. I have not been able to go back to work and my activity is limited due to my injuries. Do I have a case and what do I need to do?


question bubble
11/20/09, 9:53 pm

Legal Answer


I'm sorry, but you have not explained what caused the accident. That is the key to everything. You did a good job of describing your injuries, and obviously you have been very seriously hurt, but without knowing the cause of the accident, its impossible to give you much information.

I would be very interested in speaking with you if you would like to call or write.

Robert Johnston

843-828-1137

LawyerSC@aol.com

Robert Johnston

Law Offices of Robert J. Johnston P.O. Box 15035 Surfside Beach, SC 29587

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/26/09, 11:19 am

Legal Answer


I do not know if you have a case or not. You did not explain what caused the accident. Therefore, I cannot tell if someone was negligent in causing you to have an accident, or if there was a problem with the road, or with the signs, etc. As far as the front airbag not deploying, I cannot tell if that failure is related to your injuries. In other words, I cannot tell from what you wrote if the airbag would have prevented either of your back or neck injuries. I recommend that you contact and attorney who can get the necessary information from you in order to advise you

Robert Johnston

Law Offices of Robert J. Johnston P.O. Box 15035 Surfside Beach, SC 29587

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search