Legal Question in Personal Injury in South Carolina

STD's and the law

this sounds bad, but i really need some advice. recently i was diagnosed as having the human papilloma virus. the man who infected me is a police officer. before we ever engaged in intercourse, i asked him if the wart on his penis was from veneral disease. he told me no. can i take him to civil court ?

Asked on 2/07/00, 2:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

William O'Neil O'Neil Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: STD's and the law

where did this happen? What County?

Read more
Answered on 2/09/00, 7:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in South Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now