South Carolina  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/02/09, 10:52 pm

Legal Question


Our mobile home is going in to forclouse and we have a case because the mobile home company forged our signature to papers. Our current lawyer says we have to wait to counter sue. 21 morgage however says that since we are getting the mobile home forclosed on they can aslo take our land that his been paid for. What should we do becasue we dont have the time to countersue we need to sue them to make sure we dont lose the land, ruin or credit, loose the house, etc.. Please help us.


question bubble
11/07/09, 11:15 pm

Legal Answer


I do not understand why your lawyer said you have to wait. It would have been very helpful if you had explained that. It would have also helped a lot if you had said what your lawyer thinks about the company forging your signature. In all honestly, I'm not sure that lawyer can help you with your question without knowing a whole lot more. Did they forge your signatures on all of the documents or just one. What was it that you did sign? You must have signed something. You didn't explain the loan. Is the land collateral for the loan?

I'm not picking on you for not providing enough information. I'm just trying to let you know that a lawyer needs to completely understand everything in order to advise you. I can't figure out why you are submitting a question on this website if you have a lawyer. I'm sure you have asked your lawyer all of this.

You need to make an appointment either with your current lawyer or another lawyer to go over this whole thing in detail.

I wish you the best.

Robert Johnston

Law Offices of Robert J. Johnston
P.O. Box 15035
Surfside Beach, SC 29587

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search