South Carolina | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
I am renting my house. I had a tree limb fall on my car and smash the windshield. I am curious if my landlord is responsible for this?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Johnston |
These are not easy questions to answer unless an attorney has a whole lot more information.
A lot of different things could affect whether or not your landlord is liable. Such as, what caused the limb to fall down. If your landlord knew there was a faulty limb, whether you knew there was a faulty limb and parked under it anyway, whether there was a sign warning people, etc.
Sorry, but you just have not provided enough information. |
Top Attorneys in SC
Law Offices of Robert J. Johnston
Surfside Beach, SC
Questions Answered: 1894
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
The Wallace Law Firm
High Point, NC
Questions Answered: 258
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Ferrene & Associates, PA
Hilton Head Island, SC
Questions Answered: 128
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-08-27
Cromer Law Firm, LLC
Anderson, SC
Questions Answered: 33
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Joseph E Seagle PA
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 10
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-01-05
Law Offices of Walter H. Smith
Columbia, SC
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-29
Law Offices of J. Scott Falls, LLC
Charleston, SC
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-14
Pavilack and Associates, P.A.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-01-10
Archie Ackerman
Cottageville, SC
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


