Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in South Carolina

Duties of an Estate Executor

If the deceased has no will does the Executor make the decision as to who gets what?

Asked on 6/25/08, 4:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Jackson Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Duties of an Estate Executor

No. The Estate Executor must follow the probate code.

Read more
Answered on 6/25/08, 5:25 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in South Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now