South Carolina  |  Wills and Trusts

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/24/08, 8:49 am

life estate and a house

I will inheirit a house that belonged to my grandmother, after my aunts death (she has a life estate).

We do not get along, and I have no interest in seeing her (the aunt). How should I go about protecting my interest in the property? She does not live there and plans to rent it.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

174 Answers given in the last few hours.

7528 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search