Legal Question in Workers Comp in South Carolina

Federal Workers Comp. Claim

I was injured on 4/4/2000. My claim was turned down several times, before being accepted on 12/05/2001. I was fired on 8/30/2001, for not having 5 years of service, because I put in for a permenet lite duty job. Which the planet manager told me to put in for. I recevied my 5 year service award and my disabilty retirment on 10/5/2001. Know that my claim has been accepted I am trying to get my sceduled award but the OWCP can't get no information from the USPS. All I want is to switch my OPM check to workers comp. payments. Please help me if you can. I have not had a attorney, this has been hard on my family. I had a heart attack in 1/2002. I need some advice at least on what I should do. Thanks Pete

Asked on 11/03/02, 9:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Otto Ferrene, jr. Ferrene & Associates, PA
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Federal Workers Comp. Claim

You need to request a hearing. You also need an attorney.

Read more
11/06/02, 6:47 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in South Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Workers' Compensation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now