Tennessee | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
if a person living in a nursing facility owns land and leaves it to a child ina will does the facility have any rights to land when the person passes away here...
if a person living in a nursing facility owns land and leaves it to a child ina will does the facility have any rights to land when the person passes away here...
|
Read More Answered By: James Swain |
All debts of the deceased must be paid before any assets can pass to a beneficiary. Assuming he owed the facility, those debts would have to be paid by the estate. Whether these debts will affect you or not will depend on many different factors, such as what other assets does not have and what the will says.
You need qualified attorney to help you in this matter. |
Franklin, TN
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-05-30
Nashville,
Questions Answered: 264
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Little Rock, AR
Questions Answered: 241
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-09-05
Madison, TN
Questions Answered: 151
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-12-29
Nashville, TN
Questions Answered: 136
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-21
Chattanooga, TN
Questions Answered: 130
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-09-11
Franklin, TN
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-22
Nashville, TN
Questions Answered: 54
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-05-03
Memphis, TN
Questions Answered: 46
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-02
► If an aunt named a niece and nephew as beneficiarys on life insurance policies and...
► I have a will from Georgia is it reconized in Tennessee or do I need to do a new...
► My late father's lawyer's signed copy of my father's will is missing, as well as my...
► My father passed away 8 years ago and left a will naming my great nephew as the sole...
► I have money comming to me in my dads will brother is charge been6 months he wont...
► I am in need of a last will and testament form. can you help me with request please?
► My spouse and I are making out seperate will that are identical in content.we are...
More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Tennessee| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press