Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Tennessee

Settled estate

My Father and mother rented a house for 5 years that was in probate the peolpe they rented from sold the house to settle the estate that was 3 years ago now they got a judgement served on them today saying they owe $5,000 in back rent that they need to settle the estate again. but they were not behide when they were asked to move out. sorry to say they have not way of showing that they were not behind its been 3 years any help with this would be greatfull

Asked on 7/18/06, 12:40 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Autry Jones Jones & Landers, Attorneys At Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Settled estate

I would seek the advice of an attorney. Give me a call. I can help.

Read more
7/18/06, 8:18 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Tennessee

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now