Tennessee | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
I was assaulted by a detective who came to my house for no reason at all and with no proof at all. He had no warrant but yet he was able to assault me, harassed and threatened me and my family, and only because I didn't have any broken bones but only had bruises that I obtained, no attorney wants to take the case because there are not enough damages for them to get involved and get enough money out of the case. So, needless to say, it sounds like this detective is going to get away with what he did to us. We are a Military Family and my husband will be deploying very soon and I am definitely very scared that they will do the same thing again after my husband leaves. I have pics of my bruises, I went to the ER the next night because I was having pain, my neighbor saw how the detective conducted himself against us and is willing to testify, my son saw when the detective grabbed me by my neck and shoulder and twisted me around! We believe it was completely "RACIALLY MOTIVATED". This detective violated many of our rights too. I need an attorney who will be willing to fight the police department and not let this detective get away with it. Please help me!! There is more to this incidents but it is too long to write about. But please help me. Thanks. Do you know of any attorney who will fight for my Hispanic Civil Rights and all of my rights which were violated ?


