Tennessee | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
My brother was fired from his job because the used the word nigger. He was talking about another person. He was talking about adding more work to the job. When he was told that another person would have to do the job, Which was not part of that person's responsibility. He made a statement "who made her the nigger here? Not he is labeled a racist. He is not a racist and never has been. Is there anything he can do. If he has said slave would it have been ok? Also, the person who witnessed this was not his immediate supervisor. My brother knew he touched a female inapporately. Do you think he might have been trying to get my brother fired?


