Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Tennessee

My daughter has a coach that throws bottles, makes "off color" comments regarding their undergarments, has called a player a "stupid Mexican who should pack her bags and move back across the border where she belongs", as well as uses curse words and abusive language during practice. Is there any legal action that can be taken? He has a long standing in the school system with a long history of this type of behavior. He threatens the players and they in turn are afraid to talk with the Athletic Director.

Asked on 10/29/09, 11:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Tim Ferraris Tim Ferraris, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The Athletic Director should be notified.

Read more
Answered on 11/06/09, 12:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Tennessee

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now