Tennessee | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
I have a husband in Mental Health court. The judge decides he wants him off all his prescription pain medication. So he demands him to bring all medications back to the probation officer the next day. He took all his medications to the probation officer the next day. She in turn gives him back the pain meds and takes into her custody 2 of his pysch meds. Seeing as how I had just gotten them filled, they wouldn't fill them again. Anyway when we left the judge that day, he also had demanded I get him in a inpatient detox program. We went to 4 hospitals and none of them would accept him because of the way the judge did him. By this time he is so scared to take his meds for fear he would go to jail and with no pysch meds in went back into his manic depression stage. This is not all of the story but my question is, Is it legal for a judge to take a man's medication that he gets for medical reasons? Thanks for your time. PS.. I am not so sure this would be for civil rights...but it happened in Mental Health Court.


