Tennessee  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
1/12/07, 9:24 pm

Legal Question


Stolen property

A friend of mine let her best friend, which is the child's legal godmother, keep her child while she was in Iraq. She had come home temporarily and decided to let the father keep her son, who is stationed in Germany. The child's godmother has failed to return all of his belongings. Items such as: two passports, a social security card, birth certificate have not been returned to her. Is there any way she can retrieve these items from her child's godmother. My friend lives in Georgia and her former best friend, the child's godmother, lives in Memphis, TN. Is there anyway she can retrieve these items without having to travel back to Memphis? Also, if the godmother fails to give these items back to my friend, what can she do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search