Legal Question in Criminal Law in Tennessee

I was at a casino this past weekend and I met some people, we all got very drunk and the girl left the table and left her purse and phone, I couldn't find her so I took it with me cause I didn't know what else to do, security came to my room at another casino hotel in the middle of the night and got it and now 3 days later they are calling me saying they are gonna have me arrested. I liked the girl, I wouldn't steal from amyone.

Asked on 8/26/13, 2:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Number 1: And your question is?

Number 2: And if it happened at a casino, it didn't happen in Tennessee.

Read more
Answered on 8/26/13, 2:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Tennessee

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now