Legal Question in Criminal Law in Tennessee

laws on vuluntary and involuntary manslaughter

what is the difference in the two charges and what are the punishment if convicted in the state of tn?

Asked on 3/08/08, 9:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Gregory Smith Law Office of Gregory D. Smith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: laws on vuluntary and involuntary manslaughter

Voluntary manslaughter is a C felony, 3 - 6 years. Involuntary is a D felony, 2 - 4 years.

Read more
3/08/08, 9:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Tennessee

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now