I moved from Tennessee to Kentucky almost 2 years ago before I left tn they gave me 30 in jail for a misdimenor left. They suspended half making it 15 days and let me do weekends because I was having a very hard pregnancy during this time I did 7 days and then moved with the courts permission due to my child's father trying to kill id. They wanted me to return in November or December 2011 after I had the baby yo finish the time. My son was born premature and sick and since I have no one to keep him and my daughter so I could return. They hair since ordered a mititmus it mitimus and have taken away time served so its back to 30 days. Since they ordered this I have been pulled over but not arrested. What I need to know is if they can pick me up here and take me back and make me serve it and what exactly it is. Is it a warrent ? I am a recovering addict with over 3 years clean a full time college student I work 30 hours a week and take care of 2 kids alone with no inequality yo step in and help me if anything were to happened to me which is why I really need to know exactly what I am dealing with. So I am begging for some help please. Thanks for your time
1 Answer from Attorneys
Your first point of contact should be the lawyer you handled your case when you were first convicted and sentenced.
Can the State of Tennessee come and get you from Kentucky to make you serve a remaining jail sentence? Yes.
Will they? If it is more than a county next to the state line (such as Oak Grove, Kentucky / Clarksville, TN) probably not. Not due to any mercy for your situation, just the dollars it would cost to transport you.
Related Questions & Answers
My boyfriend has a fta charge for having a marijuana pipe. he didnt go to court when... Asked 5/06/13, 9:03 am in United States Tennessee Criminal Law
If a defendant plead guilty to sexual battery by authority figure, at the advice of... Asked 4/19/13, 2:13 pm in United States Tennessee Criminal Law
Is sexual harrasment a criminal case when the accused is a teacher or coach Asked 4/17/13, 8:18 pm in United States Tennessee Criminal Law
What is the statue of limitations on vandalisme in the state of tennessee Asked 4/17/13, 10:24 am in United States Tennessee Criminal Law
In tennessee after 11 years can i go to jail for defaulting on a car title loan? Asked 4/11/13, 10:40 am in United States Tennessee Criminal Law