Tennessee  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/02/09, 5:39 pm

Legal Question


The judge decreed my divorce and said that my ex husband is to obtain life insurance to cover the alimony amounts decreed by court.It has been six months and the alimony is the only means by which I have been living since I have been unable to obtain a job . I am a 55 yr old woman who devoted the past 26 years of my life to being a wife and my husband has had past medical issues and I'm worried about what could happen if he dies without the life insurance.He would leave behind an estate and would the payments come out of that? What can I do about his reluctance to furnish me with proof of an insurance policy.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search