Legal Question in Family Law in Tennessee

How long does the other spouse has to respond after you filed your divorce?

Asked on 8/15/13, 1:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Barney Barney Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You must serve them with the complaint. They then have 30 days to respond after begin served.

Read more
8/15/13, 2:09 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Tennessee

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8804 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now