Tennessee  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/02/09, 7:28 am

Legal Question


My wife and I are divorcing. During our marriage, she has accumulated student loan debt. Am I responsible for the student loan debt during the splitting up of our debt? I live in Tennessee. Thank you for your help and advice.


question bubble
11/09/09, 9:14 am

Legal Answer


Was the debt incurred during the marriage or prior to it?

John Clark, Sr.

Gordon Law Group, PLC

803 18th Avenue South

Nashville, TN 37203

(615) 321-0220

www.gordonlawgroup.com

John Clark

Gordon Law Group
803 18th Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37203-3218

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search