Tennessee  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
2/15/04, 7:46 am

Legal Question


Harrassment

How do you prove harrassment in the workplace? especially related to Physicians and Nurses? What is the law regarding creating a hostile work environment? How do you protect yourself from continued indirect harrassment? Especially if you have made a formal complaint and your spouse is still working in the general area of that Physician? For example, a patient complaint against a employee who has had no record of complaints in the past. ''The Employee who still works for the Hospital suddenly has had a complaint related to racist remarks when there is no history of complaints and the patient is indirectly a possible patient of the Dr. who the complaint was made against. The Dr. is Black, the nurse, is white female. The spouse is high school educated, the Dr. is Harvard graduate. The spouse has had __ no history of racism or racist remarks, does not ever even refer to race unless it is a nessary descriptor.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search