Tennessee | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Sale of furniture
I allowed a friend to buy my couch, loveseat, various kitchen items and computer all for $500.00 back in September of 2003. The agreement was that she would pay me the money once she received her income tax refund. I agreed. Income tax time came and went and I have yet to receive a payment. I have asked her to set and arrangement with me and she will not give me an answer. I don't have anything in writing that details the agreement. It was a verbal agreement. Is this something that I should handle or better yet, can this even be handled in small claims court?


