Tennessee  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
4/22/04, 4:32 pm

Legal Question


Student loan

I took out a student loan in 1993, signing a promissory note for x dollars. At the time I signed for the loan, the interest rate was 4%. Sometime between the time I took out the first loan and my final loan, my notes were ''purchased'' by another entity and my percentage rate rose to 9%!

What can I do about this? I did not give permission for this loan to be sold and now I feel like I am slave to the loan company, even after paying well over 3/4 of the loan off. I am now being harrassed to make payments. Do I have some kind of relief? I have my original documents.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search