Tennessee  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
11/03/09, 2:36 pm

Legal Question


Hi! I have an immigration question.

I have been a permanent resident since 7. I am now 19. I lost my green card and when I called USCIS they advised me to file for citizenship either through forms or passport means. I filed for a passport and have asked for "proof of legal entry in to the US". I submitted a form to FOIA and I am worried that the documents wont reach me in time to send them back to the US Passport office. Should I just file for Citizenship or get a lawyer to handle my case?


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search