Tennessee  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
8/17/09, 10:55 am

Legal Question


My parents came in the US on July 2001 as permanent residents, then on August 2004 they went back in the Philippines to have an operation because they don't have any medical insurance in the US, they lasted there for 10 months. They came back in the US on June 2005. From then on they stay and work in Memphis. Until now they don't have any insurance and they want to have the benefits Citizens are getting? My question is, Are they okay to apply for US Citizenship now, even if it is only 4 years continuously they stay in the US? Is there gonna be any consideration since they are in the US since 2001? Please response. Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search