Legal Question in Immigration Law in Tennessee

Does a Serbian college student, currently attending classes in the USA, need to return to Serbia in order to renew his visa?

Asked on 4/12/13, 2:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Marlene Hemmings Marlene Hemmings, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

What type of visa? F-1?

Generally, once a visa has been issued at a U.S. Consulate abroad, any extension can be filed with USCIS in the United States.

Read more
Answered on 4/16/13, 7:36 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Tennessee

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now