Tennessee | Immigration Law
Legal Question
I came wiht a visa to the United States, and now its expired is there any way or somthing that ican apply to be legal agian?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Luba Smal |
No, you can't. You are out-of-status, and can't apply to change or extend status to any other non-immigrant status. If your wife or husand is a USA citizen, then they might be able to petition for your permanent residency.
If you would like to schedule a telephone or email consultation, please let me know.
Note: The above response is provided for legal information purposes only and should not be considered as legal advice. This response doesn’t create an attorney-client relationship, which can only be established through payment of a fee. We do not offer free advice except for the information provided on this forum. If follow-up advice or consultation on your specific situation is requested, we offer a paid consultation in person, or by telephone or email. Please visit our website http://www.law-visa-usa.com/contact_us.html for more details. Our contact email address is Attorney [@] law-visa-USA.com |
Top Attorneys in TN
Law Offices of Brian D. Lerner, A Professional Corporation
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 1043
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Ajay K. Arora, Attorney-at-Law, P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Offices of Seeta Nangia
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
Pastor & Associates, P.C.
Troy, MI
Questions Answered: 176
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-30
Manchanda Law Offices PLLC
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 137
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-15
Jones & Landers, Attorneys At Law
Chattanooga, TN
Questions Answered: 130
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-09-11
Law Office of Bill Travis Klein
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Law Office of Andrea M. Ayers
Nashville, TN
Questions Answered: 5
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-12-05
Gardiner & Associates
Knoxville, TN
Questions Answered: 5
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-11-01
Wilson & Associates, P.A.
Saint Paul, MN
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-08-02
Search Questions and Answers


