Tennessee  |  Employment Law

question bubble
9/30/09, 3:04 pm

Legal Question


I was involved in an investigation regarding misconduct in August 2008; I was reprimanded and placed on a six month probationary period. Recently, I was denied overtime based on the prior investigation.

Is it legal that a past incident be cited for this refusal of overtime? Am I somehow being penalized twice? The investigation was "confidential" and the department head involved was not privy to the information--she's going on hearsay--can she do this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search