Tennessee  |  Employment Law

question bubble
10/01/09, 2:00 am

Legal Question


I've recently file a discrimination charge with the eeoc against my employer based on sex and race.the reason i file the charge is because me and a female co-worker call in sick on the same day i was suspended for two weeks and nothing happen to my fellow female co-worker.i still currently work for the same employer and they have agreed to amediate the situation thur eeoc and me.i want to know should i hire a lawyer to represent/accompany me thur this mediation and whats a reasonal amount on a case of discrimination to settle for beside's lost wages and emotinal distress.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search