Tennessee  |  Employment Law

question bubble
9/30/09, 1:50 pm

Legal Question


I recently learned that a memo naming me and several others was sent to team leaders in a certain department at my workplace stating that we are not to be allowed to work overtime in that department. They were instructed to destroy the memo after reading it.

Do I have a right to know about this type of memo? Do I have a right to a copy of it? Is it unethical to secretly send out memos placing individuals in an unpleasant light? What recourse (if any) do I have?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search