Tennessee  |  Employment Law

question bubble
11/06/09, 6:01 pm

Legal Question


ok i work for an electrical contractor as an hourly employee. not a sub contractor. we arrived at the shop to find a paper stating if we were to go back to a job for a correction in which could have been prevented that we hour responsible to fix it in all aspects of the problem financial and the time .my question is is this legal . tennessee is a right to work state and i can be fired for ANY reason. do i have to sign? if i sign can i really be held responsible and or liable for his jobs? and if i refuse to sign or sign and refuse to fix on my account and i am fired do i have any rights. any advise about the situation would be greatly appreciated. Also if you have any ways of screwing him, it would also be appreciated.


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search