Tennessee  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
7/15/03, 12:23 pm

Legal Question


Bills rights of Consumers

I had celluar service with Worldcom Wireless and have not received a bill until a year after I started the service. My service was not disconnected for non-payment until after I made a complaint about the 2316.84 bill I rec'd. I had made a # of call to the company asking them to give me a balance of the phone so that I could issue payment. They told me they could not do that because they were behind in billing and had no idea what my balance was. I called month after month. Waiting on hold and still getting the run around about this. But know I have a billing that I can not pay. Is there no law protecting consumers? I signed contract agreeing to pay a bill each month. But this company has not lived up to it part by sending monthly statements to there customers. What action should I take on this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search