Tennessee  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
12/08/03, 7:49 am

Legal Question


devastated

Wrongfully accused. state is almost through with investigation and i am sure it will be unfounded. can i prosecute the accuser. we are literally physically ill and lost.


question bubble
12/08/03, 6:52 pm

Legal Answer


Re: devastated

In general, no. You can only do so after a finding of no guilt and then the civil court must conclude that the prosecution was malicious. Merely making a mistake is not enough.

Regina Mullen

Legal Data Services, PLC Redmond, WA 48103

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search