Tennessee | Legal Ethics
Legal Question
Possible written/published slander
There was a quote in a flyer by some of my opponents in a race that is currently ongoing on the local level. It is as follows: ''Two of the candidates A*** ****** and A**** *******, have strong ties to the old board. The voters must sweep away all connections to the old board if (town) is to return to a positive image. (town) aldermen must operate within the law.''
The flyer continues on and goes on to list 8 of the 10 candidates at the end.
My question is basically, is this slander and what would you do if anything?
Thanks in advance for any reply that you may give. (sorry for it being lengthy)


